A Trend I am Not Getting on

Many times when trends come out, I scratch my head and wonder who will wear them.  Sometimes I have eaten my words and bought into the trend, but this time, I don’t think I will be buying into this trend: flatforms.  These ugly shoes were around in the late 90’s and I totally had a pair of flip flops with a giant platform like these:

Soda Women's Foam Platform Thong Flip Flop Beach Sandals Black Size 9

Now we are seeing shoes like this pop up for spring.

I don’t like them.  Do you?

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “A Trend I am Not Getting on

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    Not only do I not like them, (I’m not allowed to say “hate”–I used to get in trouble with my mom for using that word!) but I immensely dislike them. And I don’t relish more foot/ankle problems.

  2. I had those same ugly platforms, too!Glad that is over…

    I like the bottom pair, but not for me. It’s more fantasy, I think, completely unpractical.

  3. I used to have those huge platform flip flops! And no, i’m not loving the comeback. Pretty ugly. 😦

  4. Kelly

    I completely forgot about those platform flip flops. Yep, I had them. I would never wear them now. What were we thinking in the 90’s? Also, I completely agree with you about the platform sandals. I wont be going along with that trend–sure, I might be a little short but I would rather embrace my height than have to get my height from ugly shoes like these. LOL!

    Plus, if you need a little height– that’s what an amazing pair of heels does for you. 🙂

  5. do not judge when you are not short 🙂

  6. Ewwww I don’t like them either. They make me think of the Spice Girls back in the 90’s!

    http://roseetviolette.blogspot.com

  7. Ewwww I don’t like them either. They make me think of the Spice Girls back in the 90’s!

  8. amy

    I think both of those would qualify for what Stacy and Clinton call “Frankenstein shoes.”

  9. Joey

    Ok, I’m short and I have to say that I love my platform slippers! To each it’s own!

Leave a Reply

