Holiday Party: Take 2

On Tuesday night I went to the Pink Kisses holiday party and to celebrate Christmas with my husband.  Every year my husband and I celebrate our own Christmas before the actual day by heading to dinner and coming home to open presents while listening to Christmas music.  It is such a nice way to celebrate– just the two of us.

We also have a tradition of exchanging ornaments every year.  It is so fun pulling them out when we decorate the tree and reminiscing about the previous years.   What are your holiday traditions?

The weather has been so up and down this week, and on Tuesday night I was happy for weather that didn’t require tights.  I have had this dress for a while, but hadn’t worn it yet.  I thought it was perfect for a holiday party.

I am wearing a Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent dress, a MinkPink sweater, Old Navy belt, Forever 21 earrings, and Bamboo shoes.

These shoes are great, but KILL my feet.

I carried this cute Anthro owl purse.

5 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

5 responses to “Holiday Party: Take 2

  1. LOVE the outfit and watch out bc I’m going to try to find some way to sneak that owl purse away from you! :o)

  2. Your outfit is so chic. Love the oversize sweater with the gold belt. And that owl purse is too cute!

    Happy holidays to you & your family. 🙂

  3. I’m so jealous of that owl purse! Your outfit is beautiful.

  4. you look great – love the shoes. hope you had a wonderful christmas!

Leave a Reply

