Secrets and an Outfit

I was tagged by Style Pint to giveaway seven secrets here.  So, here they are:

1.  I have been a vegetarian for over 15 years.  The only meat I have ever missed are the  tiny chicken nuggets from Chick- fil-A.

2.  I am obsessed with trashy TV.  If it is “reality” and shows our society at its worst, it is probably on my DVR.

3.  When I become nervous, I over-share or give hugs.  Lots of hugs.  Watch out.

4.  I become very grumpy if my routine is messed up.

5.  I used to eat pickles all the time.  To the point that the acid created a crater in my tongue.

6.  I have to tell someone all my secrets and secrets people tell me.  I always tell my mom who is way better at keeping secrets than I am.  She knows a lot.

7.  While I love clothes, I am totally not in to make-up or hair.  At all.

Here is what I wore yesterday to help a client make new outfits in her wardrobe.  We made over 100 outfits with what she currently owned!  Lesson:  Try new color combos and spend an afternoon playing in your closet.  You will be surprised at what you have and what you can come up with.

I am wearing a J.Crew cardigan, a shirt from Anthro, J. Brand jeans, Target shoes, and a Forever 21 belt and earrings(that you can’t see).

10 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

10 responses to “Secrets and an Outfit

  1. 100 outfits? Your client must love you!
    The Auspicious Life

  2. Thanks for sharing, I love the one about when you get nervous, you tend to hug. 🙂
    This outfit is great. That cardi, top and belt combo works so lovely together and the detailing on that top is fantastic. Is that a recent Anthro purchase?

  3. Love that color combination!

    I would LOVE to have an afternoon to play in my closet. I’m desperate to have time to reorganize it!

  4. I love the draping on that shirt and how you belted it with the cardi.

    I LOVE Chick-Fil-A. I don’t think I could give those up.

  5. Yay! It’s great to learn more about you. I’m with you on the pickles, I used to eat jars of them every week until one day, I got so sick of them, I don’t eat them anymore.

    As for your outfit, I love the mix of the draping and the belted cardigan…it works so well together. =)

  6. ANA

    I love you for leaving me constant comments and supporting me.
    It really means a lot to be supported by someone with such great sense of style like you :):*

    I hope you have some glittery holidays :**

Leave a Reply

