Hurried Holidays

Are the holidays kicking anyone else’s butt?  I feel so rushed and unprepared this year.  This is very unlike me.  I am a planner by nature and hate to leave things to the last minute.  But, for some reason, this year is filled with last minute shopping, tardiness, and general running around like a crazy person.  Is this just me?

And, it is going to be 85 degrees today!?!?  Crazy.

Yesterday I had a shopping excursion with a client.  We got her some great pieces and marked off many of the must-have items we had on her list.  Success!

I was excited to get to wear this sparkle-y J. Crew skirt during the day. I paired it with an Old Navy sweater, my Steve Madden boots, Gap socks, and a J.Crew/Forever 21 necklace.

4 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

4 responses to “Hurried Holidays

  1. No, sadly it’s not just you.

    You look darling, as always!

  2. It’s not just you! You look adorable through it all, though.

    It must be difficult to do shopping excursions with your clients during this time of year! (You know, the dealing with crowds of crazed Christmas shoppers and all.)

  3. Very cute look! The skirt looks amazing, I would love to see a close-up!

Leave a Reply

