Holiday Party

This weekend was spent wearing several outfits that I have already worn before.  I had a meeting with a new client on Saturday and went to a going away party Saturday night and Sunday was spent being a bum and going to the movies.

Last night my husband and I went to see Tron.  It. Was. Awful.  Ok, the special effects were awesome.  And I had never seen a 3 D movie, so that part was really cool.  But the there were so many parts that dragged and the lines were so cheesy that my husband and I spent most of the movie laughing even though it wasn’t a comedy.

I did actually wear a new outfit on Friday.  I spent Friday night at the new W hotel celebrating the holidays with friends.  Sometimes it is so nice to get dressed up and get drinks with friends.


I am wearing a Madewell dress, Spanx, Bcbg booties, earrings from Touch of Sass, a Cynthia Rowley handbag, and a jacket from some boutique in Jersey.

I was tagged by Jess from Style Pint. I will be back with a post on that soon!

8 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

8 responses to “Holiday Party

  1. I love the W Hotel!! I hope you had a fabulous time.
    That dress is so lovely on you especially with the festive earrings.

  2. I like how you “nodded” to the holiday with the fab green earrings and red bag. Sounds like a great weekend to me…

  3. This is such a pretty dress and I love how you used your accessories to make it festive without going overboard. Totally chic!

  4. the Madewell dress is perfection on you–glad you got it!!

  5. I.love.that.dress.

    Seriously.

  6. Pingback: Dressed Down and Up | Basic Cravings

Leave a Reply

