Oh, Hi.

Why hello, Internet.  Since returning from Vegas, I have been a bit busy.  Am I the only one whose Google Reader gets out of control if ignored for a day?  It was out of control.  And, all those pictures I was supposed to take in Vegas, welllll, that didn’t really happen.  Apparently I was having too much fun.

Anyways, I am back!  I tweeted when I was packing about packing loads of sequin dresses.  This was one of the ones I packed.  Like the super cool curtains?

I bought this dress in Vail last year.  My husband and I went there for two weeks, but since I was on crutches, I couldn’t ski.  What is a girl to do when in a ski town, but can’t ski?  Shop!  And drink wine by the fire.  This was a dress I bought at a cute boutique and hadn’t had the opportunity to wear it yet.  I am wearing it with Kendra Scott earrings and Payless shoes.

I wore this yesterday to shop with a client and tutor.  

I am wearing a Banana Republic dress, a cardigan from ?, Steve Madden boots, a Forever 21 belt and necklace, and a J. Crew necklace.

2 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

2 responses to “Oh, Hi.

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    I’m glad that you two had so much fun! I LOVE that dress on you–you look so festive! (and to tell you the truth, I’d RATHER sit by the fire with wine than ski!!). Also, the second outfit makes me wish that I had a real waistline so I could wear cute belts like that. Any hints for larger girls and belts???

    • Sitting by the fire with wine is the best! I have to admit, I didn’t really miss the skiing too much that trip.

      You can always belt the smallest point of your waist, which for most, is right underneath the rib cage. Not sure what body type you have, but this works for most women. Apple shaped women have a harder time belting, and I usually recommend that they wear jackets that give the illusion of a waist.

Leave a Reply

