21-23/30: A Reenactment


You know those mornings when you are struggling to get dressed, and everything ends up on the floor, and by the time you finally do get dressed, it is too late to take a picture before work because you are already late?  And then when you get home it is dark and too late to take a picture?  Well, yesterday I had one of those mornings.  Actually, I have had 4 of those mornings during this challenge.  So, what is a girl to do?  Well, I recreated three of  these outfits today.

I have actually worn this outfit twice during this challenge.  And to the same place.  I was working with a student, because even though my main job is wardrobe consulting, I still tutor some students.  I also change twice a day sometimes, but don’t always take a picture of said outfit change.  Well, apparently this outfit was worn with this student twice.

She asked me, “Do you like that necklace?”

“Yes, I do.”

“You must really like that shirt,” she replied.

“Um. Yeah, I guess I do?”  This is where I begin to have a sinking feeling that I wore this exact outfit last time we worked together.

“And those pants?” She giggled.

“Uh.  Did I wear this outfit last time I was here?”

“Yes. I figured it was your uniform.”

Cool.  I thought about wearing this outfit every time I see her, but I think the joke would be lost on her and she would probably think I was strange.

I wore this outfit last Sunday to run errands and work a bit before my meeting with Whitney.

I wore this yesterday after pulling everything out of my closet on to the floor.  It was the original outfit I pulled and the one I ended up going with.  Doesn’t it always work like that?

So, even though I didn’t wear these outfits today, I did wear them.  I am just too rushed to always take pictures.
3 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

3 responses to “21-23/30: A Reenactment

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    I like all of the outfits. But don’t we ALL really have some form of “uniform” that we know works for us (esp. when we don’t feel like putting our brain in gear). I have my James Perse t, my Inhabit cardigan and my Calvin Klein skinny jeans…I vary the shoes and jewelry. (Is that the Forever 21 black sweater layered over a t in the last pic?? Cute!)

    • So true! My uniform right now is skinny jeans, a striped t-shirt and a big necklace.

      It is the Forever 21 sweater! Love that sweater!

      Sent from my phone. Please excuse any mistakes.

  2. What a chic “uniform” — I would totally wear that all the time!

Leave a Reply

