17/30: Day of Cooking

Thank you all SO much for your advice on acne. I am going to try some of your suggestions!

Today was spent cooking.  I made broccoli, rice, and cheese casserole; truffle mac and cheese; spinach artichoke dip; cream of mushroom soup ( for the broccoli, rice, and cheese casserole, and the green bean casserole), and rolls.  Tomorrow I will make mashed potatoes, stuffing, brussel sprout gratin, and roasted asparagus.  My pants are already feeling tight.  We are expecting about 12 people for dinner and then we will play games into the night.  It should be a great day!  What are your plans?

I only left the house once today to get a table runner, but when I did, this is what I wore.  I am hoping for some cooler weather for Thanksgiving tomorrow.  Today was 85. Boo.

I am wearing a Gap shirt, Forever 21 skirt, Rachel Leigh necklace, Nine West flats.

5 Comments

Filed under Casa Cravings

5 responses to “17/30: Day of Cooking

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    We went to WI to my parent’s home, and my daughter is supposed to drive up from Chicago tonight, but I’m worried about the roads because there’s a big midwestern ice/snow storm going on. And, EAT, of course!! (I have the same tee from GAP, but with the windchill here, it’s below zero, so no short sleeves for me!!). Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. I’m jealous – I wanted to make homemade cream of mushroom and the boyfriend talked me out of it. I think I’ll regret it tomorrow.

  3. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving, that sounds like quite the spread.
    I am in love with your necklace!! That is quite a statement piece.

Leave a Reply

