14&15/30

Sunday was spent on a wardrobe consult and then a date with one of my favorite men: Harry Potter.  No, I don’t have a crush on him, but I have been an avid fan of Harry Potter for over 10 years now.  That might make me a dork, but I don’t care.  The books are wonderful and the movies are great!

A friend and I went to Gold Class Cinemas to watch the movie.  This place was amazing!  Yes, it was more expensive than a regular movie, but worth every penny.  The seats are huge recliners and there are only about 30 people in each theater.  I am forever changed.

I am wearing Gap jeans, Gap blazer, Forever 21 t-shirt, Nine West oxfords.  I added a lion brooch before I left, but I didn’t take a picture.

Today, I went shopping for Thanksgiving and went to work.  I was going to return this EmersonMade skirt, but I ended up keeping it.  My laziness prevented me from returning it in a timely matter and I tried it on again and decided to keep it.  I said it was a bit too snug last time I put it on, but I think my boot camp workouts are paying off because it fit a bit better today.  Hooray!

I guess this counts as the 28th item.

I am wearing an EmersonMade skirt, Gap tunic, and Nine West flats.

10 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

10 responses to “14&15/30

  1. Boot camps are the best workouts!
    I love the blazer you are wearing in the first set. It looks great with those jeans.
    The Auspicious Life

  2. Mamavalveeta03

    I love the 2nd outfit. Glad you kept the skirt–it’s terrific!

  3. ANA

    love this outfits…so simple and chic:)

  4. I LOVE the skirt on you! def a keeper!

  5. Well, that skirt is a winner in my book. It looks lovely and girly with the a-line silhouette.
    My friend and I went on a double date at some movie theater near her house and I fell in love with it. No recliner seats like you enjoyed, but they had a bar. We had a cocktail beforehand and I ate a burger while watching my movie. Nothing compares to seeing a movie in high class. 🙂

  6. Jessica

    The skirt looks beautiful on you! So classic. Glad you kept it.

  7. still need to go see the movie…i knitted a scarf back in highschool that i wear to this day to every HP premiere. guess i’m a bigger dork!

  8. I love both outfits! I have a few things I was too lazy to return and so am now figuring out how to work them into the ole wardrobe.

    I haven’t seen Harry Potter yet I’m so jealous! I started reading the books after the 3rd one came out, I can’t remember how long ago that was, but it’s been a while.

Leave a Reply

