12/30: Minimalist

So far, I have watched Gwyneth Paltrow’s rendition of Cee-lo’s “Forget You ” about 10 times.  I also had to look up Cee-lo.  I find that many times I hear a song on Glee, and then if I out and hear a song, I think, “Hey, that is a Glee song!” I seem to forget that these songs, in particular the new songs, came from other artists.  Remember how I don’t listen to the radio and only books on CD?  Anyways, Gwyneth’s appearance on Glee made me love her even more.

Today I had a shopping excursion with a client.  It went quite well! We found many new items for her wardrobe and the little black dress she was hoping for.

My look today was very minimalist look today.  I color blocked and didn’t wear a big necklace.  I might be sick.  I was also excited to belt this dress.  It is becomes too short to wear when I belt it, but with the addition of leggings, everything is A OK.


I am wearing an AKA dress, Elizabeth and James leggings, Bongo Oxfords, and an Old Navy cardigan.


6 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

6 responses to “12/30: Minimalist

  1. mamavalveeta03

    Your outfit is so cute and I LOVE minimal (trying to type that word just gave me a headache). I see you got the pic to work today!!! Yay!!!

  2. Pearl

    I thought of you when I watched that episode of Glee 🙂

  3. I like the neutral and simple look of this outfit. and thats one thing I want to ramp up, is my selection of jewelry. I like it and an inspired by what others wear but I dont seem to have an eye for finding stuff to compliment my outfits.. on the other hand, I have alot of scarves so I play with those!!

    nice to meet you.. am a fellow remixer too!! cheers, Jodi

  4. how are you I was luck to approach your blog in yahoo
    your post is excellent
    I get a lot in your website really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you blog is really brilliant
    where can find it

Leave a Reply

