11/30: Sequins During the Day

Today I had a shopping excursion with a client and a happy hour with a girlfriend.  Both were successes!
Today I also realized I am a Twitter dummy.  I don’t understand all of these #word bits.  What are they?  I am beginning to thin they are called hashtags.  But what is that?  I am on Twitter, but I don’t use it like it should be used.  I kinda don’t fully get it.  I am also too WordPress dumb to put Kendi’s 30×30 button.  How do you do that!??!!  This is all too confusing.  And, I spent the better part of my morning putting Google Analytics on my business website.  Life is hard.
Oh, and I think I picked a 27th item.  I wasn’t liking my T by Alexander Wang t-shirt, so I replaced. With another white t-shirt.  Yes. I should have thought this out better.

I am wearing a vintage cardigan, a J.Crew white t-shirt, Gap cords, and Payless pumps.

7 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

7 responses to “11/30: Sequins During the Day

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    You’re not alone. There are a LOT of us out there that just learn as we go. I also have found the “twitter community” to be very helpful when I can’t figure something out. (where’s the pic of the cute outfit?? You can’t possibly have forgotten how to do that! 😉

  2. love that cardi!

    i know nothing either…that’s what the bf is for.

  3. I’m Twitter illiterate. I really don’t understand how most of it works either. I have an account, but I don’t use it anymore, and it was only for nerdy education related information and news, and not as a social media type thing.

    I am a huge fan of sequins for day too!

  4. I could have written this. I even went over to Blogspot because I was tired of feeling WordPress incompetent.
    Love the cardi 😀

  5. This sweater is gorgeous!!
    I have a twitter (@tiffero) and I love it…..its fun for random thoughts…like, yesterday, I was tweeting about the Charlie Brown Thanksgiving…today, I was tweeting about S’mores…it also helps with getting my blog some love and lets my followers know when I’ve made a new post…hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

