9/30: Borrowed From the Boys

Today was a long, but rewarding day.  I had boot camp, an all day shopping excursion, and a couple tutoring sessions after that.  I took my client to Nordstrom and we hit the jackpot!  Every time she found something she liked, she did a little dance.  It TOTALLY made my day. Then, my work with my students went really well.  While I am a bit tired now, it was a wonderful, rewarding day.

Today’s outfit was definitely menswear inspired.  I was going to only wear a camisole underneath, but I am really glad I didn’t go with that idea.  The blazer shifted throughout the day, and if I only had a blazer on, I would have been self-conscious.

I am wearing Gap jeans and blazer, Nine West oxfords, and a T by Alexander Wang t-shirt.

9 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

9 responses to “9/30: Borrowed From the Boys

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    Love that blazer! I wonder if they have it in talls online??? I’m gonna’ check it out! So chic on you!!

  2. Isn’t great when everything goes well!? Yay for a great day.
    I love that blazer and the belting.

    The Auspicious Life

  3. I love menswear inspired looks! You look great, simple yet chic! =)

  4. I really like the blazer and how you belted it. Happy remixing!

  5. Love this outfit! I think the belt creates a nice feminine silhouette, and I love the way those jeans fall on you–your legs look super-long!

  6. I want this whole outfit! Especially the jeans. One thing I’ve learned from the outfit challenge is that my jeans are NOT WORKING on my body type, especially with flats. I used to get all my jeans at the Gap, and based on your experience I think I might go back. Keep up the great, work, Sydney!

Leave a Reply

