6&7/30: Nude Tones

Last night I had a BBQ to attend, so I changed outfits from earlier.  Does this count as day 6?  Many days I wear two outfits: one for day and one for night. I have decided I am going to count each outfit as a day, and maybe I will end up with more than 3o.

To the BBQ I wore a top from Anthropologie, J Brand jeans, Nine West oxfords, a necklace from J. Crew, and a Forever 21 necklace.

Today, my husband and I had  brunch with Ellie and her boyfriend at Chez Zee.  It was delicious!  Brunch is one of my favorite meals.  I had eggs sardou, which is just eggs benedict with artichoke bottoms instead of bread and creamed spinach instead of ham.  SO good!  I have never made eggs benedict at home because I am afraid all the butter would gross me out.  For this meal, ignorance is better.

After brunch, I headed out to a wardrobe consult.  It was a wonderful day!

Today I wore a MinkPink sweater, AKA dress, Steve Madden riding boots, the same necklaces from Friday, and Gap (?) socks.

12 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

12 responses to “6&7/30: Nude Tones

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    I love that MinkPink sweater! I’ve been looking for one like that in an oatmeal or ivory color. Is that current season? So cuddly looking…

  2. You look great in both outfits! But now I’m hungry and in desperate need of that sweater.

  3. love them both. so simple and pulled together. i need to take notes from your book, i’ve been feeling like i need to mix things up and combine them in really unexpected ways. obviously, looking at your photos, that’s not necessary!

  4. Sharon

    Love the outfits! Had a quick question – what Steve Madden boots are those? I’ve been looking for a simple pair like those!! 🙂

  5. Hi, fellow remixer here, making the rounds of all the 30/30 challengers. So, you are a professional stylist/shopper, do I understand that correctly. What a fun job, if so.

    I think my favorite look of the outfits you’ve posted so far is the one with the turquoise necklace. That was a statement with a simple, casual look.

    Best of luck with the rest of the challenge.

  6. I really like this second look. The dress with the oversized sweater looks perfect!

    The Auspicious Life

  7. Love Chez Zee, except for the wait! I have those same Nine West oxfords, very comfortable for being so tall. Do you ever wear them w/ a skirt?

  8. Love both looks, especially the last because that sweater looks incredibly cozy.
    I really like those two necklaces together!!! I might have to find something similar to that J Crew one.

Leave a Reply

