Craving: Skirts

I need skirts.  I got rid of most of my skirts when I quit teaching and started my new job.  Now, I have a pencil skirt, a few very casual skirts, and a few party skirts.  I am lacking something in between.

This is one by Emerson Made the top of my list:

I wanted this one from J. Crew, but I have found that now that I don’t have a professional job to go to, I don’t really wear pencil skirts anymore.

Double-serge pencil skirt

This one by Etsy seller Ananya is great, too.

Custom black and white polka dot skirt with pockets

I also like this one by Forever 21.

Thanks to my friend, Sharon, I am wanting this one by Land’s End.

Ok, not really.  That is not a good look.  BUT, Land’s End has a line called Land’s End Canvas that is cute.  This one is great.

So is this one.

So, what do you think?

9 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

9 responses to “Craving: Skirts

  1. Desert Flower

    I’ve never heard of Emerson Made, that skirt is so cute.

  2. I hope my Lands End skirts fit! I like that etsy seller–her prices are reasonable! (wish the Emerson Made one was reasonable…)

  3. I’m all for pleats and poufiness, so my favorites are the EmersonMade skirt and the Etsy one.

    I think those Land’s End Canvas would be good for something simple, but still has a cute shape. There customer service has been great and I’m sure you can find a free shipping code.

  4. These are all great picks. Love them!

  5. Mamavalveeta03

    I just received a “Land’s End Canvas” catalog and there ARE a ton of cute things in there. It appears they’re trying to go “J Crew”!!! That’s ok with me if it means more options.

  6. I have the exact same skirt dilemma! I need more easy-breezy versions that can be dressed down. I love your selections 🙂

  7. Alex

    LOVE EmersonMade, lusting after that skirt, but in rhubarb. Also love the Etsy skirts. Probably will have to get one myself.

Leave a Reply

