Halloween: Hot or Not

Last Halloween a friend and I dressed up as a sister wives.  As in we live on a compound and don’t cut our hair sister wives. I thought it was funny.  This picture was from our “family” picture.  My friend’s husband was our husband.  I would love to post the whole picture,  but I didn’t ask their permission.

My husband wasn’t as crazy about my outfit as I was.  A long denim jumper is not the most attractive look on the planet.  He even requested that I dress in something “hot” this year.  That is so not me.  If it were up to him, I would be in a short, tight dress and bunny ears.  I like dressing in something I think is funny instead of something that is attractive.

So, I have decided to go as Peggy Hill from King of the Hill.  I love that show.  Love!  I think it is hilarious and love how they make fun of Texas.  So, once again, much to my husband’s dismay, I am gong as something not attractive.

When it comes to Halloween costumes, which way do you lean?  Sexy or funny?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Halloween: Hot or Not

  1. I LOVE the sister wife outfit! I def think funny is the way to go. I hate that Halloween is regarded as an opportunity to dress like a streetwalker.

    I need ideas for a costume now! All I’ve got so far is a tshirt with a bat that says hello…

  2. I don’t do costumes, but I love to see people who get creative or go all out.

    You costume is funny and I would love to see you dressed as Peggy Hill. Tell your husband that you will just play dress up for him another day and then maybe he won’t be so upset you didn’t go sexier on Halloween this year. 😉

  3. I prefer funny or interesting over something absurdly sexy, but I’ve done those in the past.
    This year I’m being a Sugar Skull and am super stoked.

  4. Funny or witty, all the way! I love the Peggy Hill idea, and I can’t wait to see how you do it 🙂 King of the Hill = one of my faves of all time.

Leave a Reply

