Craving: ShaToBu

Tights weather is around the corner.  My tight of choice are the high-waisted tight-end tights by Spanx.  They stay put all day, are comfortable, and do wonders for your legs, hips, and waist.

Spanx.com - High-waisted Tight-End Tights

But, I just found these tights by ShatoBu, and I might buy a pair of these to replace my Spanx.  Why?  These claim to burn calories while you wear them.  Interesting.

Here is what the company claims: It shapes. It tones. It burns calories! Based on resistance training, the resistance bands create a workout for your leg muscles… so you burn calories during daily activities like walking or stair climbing. The more you move, the greater the benefit!

Since they are the same price as my Spanx, I think I am going to give them a try.  Would you try these?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Craving: ShaToBu

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    I’m not so sure I buy into the claims. I’ve had Fit Flops and wore them ALL summer (on one foot! I had a cast on the other.) and I didn’t notice ANY difference at all between my legs. I guess I think you have to work at it, no matter how you cut it. I just want tights to hold me in and be comfy! (and NO shine!!)

    • I am kind of sad to hear the Fit Flops don’t work. I kind of wanted some. I went ahead and bought the tights. I need new tights for fall anyway, and I figured that since they were the same price, I would give it a go. The claims seem WAY too good to be true, but I am going to give it a shot. I will let you know!

  2. The ShaToBu tights will give you that edge on fitness – no, they are not a miracle and can’t replace your workout. But the claims are real and significant enough that the independent researchers presented their findings at both the American College of Sports Medicine national conference in June and two weeks ago at the National Obesity Conference – and you can’t just present, you must be accepted to present. Try them and see for yourself – and like basiccravings said, if you’re going to wear tights, why not wear a pair that can help you tone your muscles and burn extra calories?

  3. Where have I been, I have never seen these kinds of high-waisted tights before! Interesting…. I might have to try this because I hate when I have to keep pulling a pair up or worse wear a pair that is cutting off the circulation in my stomach and making it hurt (thanks for nothing F21 tights, lol).

    Since they are the same price as the Spanx, I don’t see any harm in giving the ShaToBu tights a try although I’m skeptical of the claims to do all of that toning and tightening. You’ll still be able to wear them as a pair of tights and that’s pretty much what you want. If the benefits do work, even a little, then it is an extra bonus.

Leave a Reply

