Loads of Meetings

Yesterday was a meeting-filled day.  I had a consultation with a new client that went really well.  We cleaned out her closet, made some new outfits, and talked about what she needs in her wardrobe.  After that, I headed to another meeting with a perspective client, and then to the Austin Chamber of Commerce for an orientation.  Overall, a good day!

I was disappointed with my networking skills at the last event.  Do you ever do this?  I had a stellar opportunity to introduce myself to people in the fashion magazine business, and I didn’t.  While I don’t style for magazines, I specialize in helping the every day woman with her wardrobe, I should have introduced myself.  You never know, right?   I wish I had seized the opportunity.  Have you ever regretted not seizing an opportunity?

Sorry for the disheveled look; this was taken after I got home.

I am wearing a Banana Republic dress, Old Navy cardigan, Bluefly belt, and Bongo shoes.

2 Comments

Filed under Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

2 responses to “Loads of Meetings

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    Oh yes…you’re not alone. I’ve let fear stop me, and regretted it later. I love the quote by Eleanor Roosevelt, “Do one thing every day that scares you.” When my daughter was in Bolivia for a year, I used to send her emails and end them with that quote. Proudly, she challenged herself and had wonderful experiences while she was there.

Leave a Reply

