Opposites

I love the look of something feminine paired with something less refined, even grungy.  My perfect wardrobe would consist of pieces that are feminine, with a slight edge, and could easily be dressed up or down.  Currently, I am working achieving that wardrobe, but it is a work in progress.  A perfect wardrobe doesn’t happen overnight.

I wore this out with Grechen and Sharon last Friday for a little happy hour and shopping.   Oh, and I know I have been wearing these jeans over and over again.  These jeans and my black sweater are staples and the beginning of  my perfect wardrobe.   What would be in your perfect wardrobe?

I am wearing Gap jeans, an Anthropologie top, Nine West shoes, Roberta Chiarella earrings, and a J. Crew necklace worn as a bracelet.

4 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

4 responses to “Opposites

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    What a great idea to use the necklace as a bracelet! (you’re so creative!). I love the idea of doing opposites and that’s what I usually do because I have the freedom to dress creatively as a makeup artist. I’m still looking for the “perfect” camel blazer;fitted enough, but also, not too tight in the arms. Just perfect…

  2. I have a pair of skinny jeans that are in my perfect wardrobe. For fall, I’m looking for a chunky sweater in the brown family of colors that would layer well over other pieces in my closet. And a great belt. I can never find great belts!

  3. amy

    I’m dying over this top!

Leave a Reply

