Striped Shirt: Day to Night

I wore this outfit on they way to Galveston, and then that night when my husband and I headed out for dinner.  Day to night dressing can be easy.  Skinny jeans easily transition from day to night with a quick shoe change.  Adding a large necklace, a cocktail ring, or large earrings can easily elevate a look.  Roll your jeans a bit to show off your heels, and you are ready to go!

Day Outfit:  

Old Navy jeans, Old Navy flats, Zara top, Roberta Chiarella earrings.

Night Outfit:

Added Payless shoes and a necklace from Neiman Marcus.

Do you ever need to try to transition easily from day to night?

2 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

2 responses to “Striped Shirt: Day to Night

  1. Mamavalveeta03

    I’m crazy about stripes! Love the looks you pulled together (I need to fly you up to MN and have you redo my wardrobe…or should I say “rehab”?). I’ve seen another cute look where they pair the striped top with a floral skirt in the same tones. Cute! (but too young for me)

Leave a Reply

