I Survived

My presentation is done, and I survived!  Was it perfect? No.  Were there a few things I wish I had done differently?  Yes.  Did I get some laughs?  Yes.  Did I think people got the message?  Yes.  I am hoping to be able to do presentations like this in the future, and I am hoping to be able to continue working on my public speaking skills.  I am glad that I completed the task and super glad I could spread some work fashion Do’s and Don’ts.

Many thanks again for the well wishes!  I SO appreciate it!

My husband graciously made the trip with me to be my moral support.  It was so wonderful to look out into the crowd and see him smiling back.  The company I worked with was fabulous, too. They were so nice and great to work with.  After my presentation, we stayed because they had a hypnotist.  Wow.  I have never seen people hypnotized before.  I don’t think I would have believed it if I hadn’t seen it with my own eyes.

I am wearing a Banana Republic dress, Forever 21 shoes, and a necklace from Neiman Marcus.

16 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

16 responses to “I Survived

  1. perfect outfit!!!
    i knew you would be great 🙂

  2. you look beautiful! glad to hear it went well

  3. Holly Turner

    You look great – I am sure everyone loved hearing what you had to say! So great to meet you the other night and thanks for the “shout out” 🙂

  4. You look perfect. Glad it went so well! I hope you got to have some fun and it wasn’t all work.

    Ramblings of a Small Town Girl

  5. I’m glad to hear it went well and that you didn’t pass out in fear. 🙂

    You looked great too, your dress is very professional, but those shoes and that necklace add lots of fun to your outfit.

  6. Mamavalveeta03

    Congrats! You did it!!! Be very proud of yourself for taking on a challenge. Oh, and you look FAB!!! (love black and turquoise together!).

  7. Glad it went well, and you looked wonderful, too!
    When’s the next public speaking event? 😉

  8. I love that dress! Love how you kicked it up with that fantastic necklace.
    Glad it went well!

  9. amy

    YAY, YOU!!! That sounds amazing and I can’t wait to hear more about it. This outfit is super chic, by the way. 🙂

  10. yay! those shoes are fun and that necklace looks like it was all sortsa blingy from stage. love it.

Leave a Reply

