Shoe Cravings: Cheap Thrills

I have to admit that I love a designer shoe.  Love.  That being said, my most expensive pair of shoes are not the most comfortable; my most comfortable pair are from Payless and cost less than 2o bucks.  Sometimes cheap-thrill-shoes (all under 50 dollars!) are just what I need to add some interest to my wardrobe.

These shoes from Lulu’s are currently peaking my interest:

Mixx Sarah 01 Gray Suede High Heel Ankle Boot

These raspberry shoes would add a pop of color to a nuetral outfit.

Bamboo Recap 01 Raspberry Faux Suede Platform Wedge

These boots from Target look a lot like Frye boots.

These plum wedges would be a fun addition to anyone’s wardrobe.



If you still don’t have a pair of nude shoes, jump on these.

8 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

8 responses to “Shoe Cravings: Cheap Thrills

  1. I really want booties like the first pair but I’m afraid of looking like I have horse’s hooves (I saw that description in a magazine once and now I can’t get it out of my head!!!). Maybe one with some ruffle details or a peep-toe? Hmmm…now to find one within my budget! 🙂

  2. Horse’s hooves! That is hilarious. I am a bit obsessed with the bootie and shootie. There are tons of options with ruffles and/or peep toes. If you are looking for a low cost version, check out Target online right now.

  3. ATXMEL

    Check these nude shoes out. They have them labled as Ivory but they look more nude to me don’t ya think??

    http://www.gojane.com/47647-shoes-chunky-leatherette-pump.html

  4. I saw a green version of those purple wedges in Glamour this month and had to talk myself down from buying them! And thanks for the tip on nude pumps!! My endless search has thus been fruitless 😦

  5. Love those nude heels! I think I need them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

