Friday Night: Date Night

Friday night my husband and I headed out for a date night.  I love date nights because it gives me an excuse to dress up a bit.  I usually overdress to most events, but for date night, you are supposed to dress up.

My vintage dress comes from Second Run, a great consignment/ vintage shop here in Austin.   The owners are wonderful and their eye for vintage is spot on.  This is also the place where I take my client’s clothing to consign.

I am wearing a vintage dress from Second Run, Cynthia Vincent shoes, a clutch from Anthropologie, earrings that my mom gave me for my 18th birthday!, and a Kendra Scott ring.

I love the detail on this dress.

These are quite comfortable!

I have had these earrings for over 10 years now.  Thanks, Mom!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Friday Night: Date Night

  1. OWL purse!!! You look lovely–I love date nights!

  2. love that purse! i’m totally with you on being overdressed usually. and i love second run – did you hear that they are either going out of business or switching owners soon?

  3. You have the BEST collection of sheath dresses! I really love yellow and gray together, and the fun accessories are perfect touches.

  4. This yellow dress is absolutely lovely!

  5. Pingback: Thrifty Ways « Basic Cravings

Leave a Reply

