Office Attire

The other day I talked about feeling like I lost myself in my work attire.  Yesterday I wore something more “me”, but still office appropriate.  My pictures, however, turned out awful.  Most of them were blurry and unflattering.  Oh, well.

If you work in an office, you probably have a strict dress code, unlike The Domesticated Wife who stated, “I pretty much get to choose to wear whatever I want. I don’t think they’d appreciate mini-skirts, my boobs popping out or sweat pants but pretty much anything besides that is game.”  Don’t you wish you could work in her office?  So, how do you dress appropriately, while still looking like yourself?  Here are three tips:

1. Wear a color you love.

2.  Add fun jewelry; just make sure it isn’t too over the top.

3. Pick tops that you can wear both at work and outside of work.

Disclaimer:  All pictures turned out awful.  This was the best off the bunch.  Sad.

2 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

2 responses to “Office Attire

  1. Thanks for the tips! I love this outfit : )

  2. Sonja

    Love the pants – Brand?

Leave a Reply

