AFW: Take 3

Last night I headed out to with my friend Sarah for another night of Austin Fashion Week.   First, Sarah and I hit up Touch of Sass where Ciarla Bridal was being showcased.  If you haven’t been in Touch of Sass, you should definitely check it out.  Not only is Currie, the owner, super nice, but the selection of handbags and jewelry is great.  Everything is priced well and her selections vary from classic to trendy.

The models were wearing different pieces from the Ciarla collection.  They looked gorgeous.

My favorite of the evening was definitely this dress:

Check out the exposed zipper in the back:

Even though I have been happily married for over 3 years, and have no need for a wedding dress, I have decided I need this dress.  I love it.  The feathered sleeves!  The exposed zipper!  The short length!  It is great!

Here is my friend Sarah wearing a dress from Blue Elephant. She was reluctant to try it on, but I convinced her this dress was made for her.  What do you think?

Gorgeous jewelry at Touch of Sass:

I had a hard time getting dressed last night.  I really wanted to wear a certain necklace or a dress I had not worn yet, but nothing was working like I had planned.  In the end, I wore my trusty AKA dress and let my accessories be the star of the outfit.

I am wearing an AKA dress, JCPenny earrings, a clutch from Target, and OH Deer Shoes.

After Touch of Sass, we headed out to Buy Definition to meet up with Grechen and Joyce. Overall, it was a great night.  Oh, and by the way, I came out of the closet to my friend, Sarah, yesterday.  With her, I am no longer in the closet.

1 Comment

Filed under Austin Fashion Week, Client Cravings, Closet Cravings

One response to “AFW: Take 3

  1. Sydney! I am so proud of you for coming out of the closet! You’ve given me the courage to do it myself. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

