Purple and Turquoise

Purple and turquoise are a wonderful combination.  Cameron Diaz did it at the Costume Insititue Gala.

I love the combination.  Sarah Jessica Parker did it too.

Yesterday, I paired the two colors together as well.

Excuse the photo quality.  This was taken a bit late in the night.

I am wearing self-made earrings, a tank from Target, J Brand jeans, a Kenneth Jay Lane bracelet, Nine West shoes, and a clutch from Target.

Yellow and gray is my favorite combo, but this one is slowly taking over.  What is your favorite color combo?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Purple and Turquoise

  1. I love the combo! I’ve been digging turquoise and red. But my all time favorite is probably purple and grey. I also really like wearing white tops these days!

    On a side note: I am totally coveting J Brand jeans.

  2. mamavalveeta03

    Love the way the turquoise pops with the purple background. Gonna’ have to try this! I usually wear my turquoise with a white shirt or a coral/reddish dress.

  3. love purple and turquoise!! i’ve been really digging gray with pretty much any pop of color lately but i love this combo. you look fab.

  4. Love it! Now I wish I had purple and/or turquoise in my closet at all.

  5. amy

    I have so many favorite color combos…. I’ll have to give it some thought and report back!

    As for the J. Brand jeans, I found a pair on super-cheap sale at Luxe Apothetique, and they were even in my size! The sad part? They totally fit me all wrong. Ten years ago I would’ve bought them anyway, and then never worn them. These days, I say it just wasn’t meant to be.

  6. colleen

    great outfit and love those earrings! you should sell some too 🙂

  7. I love this combination! I just received turquoise earrings from my coworker so I just need to find a cute purple top! Love Target!

  8. I love how simple & chic this outfit is, and I love this color combination!

Leave a Reply

