Oskar the Octopus

Today was a wonderful Austin-y day.  I went to Barton Springs, Whole Foods, and ventured down South Congress for a bit of window shopping. I  It was a good day.  I was lucky enough to have my sister-in-law accompany me.

Tomorrow, I am headed to the Comal river tomorrow for a day of floating the river.  Summer is my favorite time of year, but I am longing a bit for fall clothes.

Also, excuse the lack of make-up and pond hair.  Sometimes your day is filled with too much fun to bother washing the springs out of your hair.  You just roll with it.

My day 23 attire includes a GAP skirt, a Forever 21 shirt, Forever 21 sandals, a JCPenny necklace, and my new friend, Oskar.  You can’t see him because he is hiding.  He is shy.

I had to have him.  He needed rescuing.  See, I even have coral for him to play in.  I know he will be very happy in his new home.

4 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

4 responses to “Oskar the Octopus

  1. eliafeliz

    Love that skirt!

  2. I love OSKAR!!! 🙂 I wish he had a brother I could take home with me. ❤

  3. Love that skirt! And, oh, how I miss Barton Springs & the Comal & wandering around Austin.

Leave a Reply

