Secret Blogging

When you visit your in-laws and are a secret blogger, it is really hard to take pictures.  No one will understand why you want to take a picture of just yourself in the backyard, or better yet, in a cool location.  So, I only have two pictures from this weekend.

Also, I found out that I am a terrible packer.  I can do it for others.  In fact, one client of mine has me come over and pack for her for every trip.  And she makes it to her destination with all her items and great outfits.

I, on the other hand, decided to pack while watching The Departed.  I claimed it was easy peasy, but somehow I only ended up bringing two shirts that were not shirts to work out in/pj shirts.  Two.  Seriously.  I did bring three dresses, but forgot my belt for one of them.  I also forgot my flats.  I don’t know what was going through my head.  Leo, why must you be so cute and distracting?

And look, this first one is just a partial picture!  How exciting!  I am sure you will be coming back for more!

Remember how I forgot my belt?  I had to improvise and ended up using ribbon for a belt.  As in raffia ribbon that you wrap gifts with.  It actually worked, though.  I cut my beautiful husband out because he does not like being on the internet.  I cut my family out because I didn’t as them, and I am a secret blogger.

I wore this to the zoo.  This was right before I was eating ice cream that ended up all over my shirt.  One of my two shirts.  I am wearing illegal 30/30 shoes here because I had to borrow shoes from my sister-in-law because I forgot my flats and heels don’t work at the zoo.

I promise to make it up to you!  This brings me to day 17.  I am not sure I am going to make it to 30.

Leave a comment

Filed under Closet

Leave a Reply

