Day 12

I have to admit that I am a bit frustrated with myself and a few of my 30/30 picks.  I got a bit ahead of myself and added too many items that I never wear.  I thought that if I added items I never wear, well, I would finally wear them.  Obviously, there are reasons I don’t wear said items.  I picked 5 items that I never wear.  What was I thinking?!  At this rate, it is going to be the 25/30 challenge.

I ran errands in this outfit.  Wearing a cardigan as a shirt is a great way to get more use out of your cardigans.  Give it a try!  For someone with cleavage, you might want to put on an camisole underneath, but when you are sporting nothing but clavicle.  It is A-OK.

I am wearing an Old Navy cardigan, J. Crew skirt, Forever 21 sandals, and a necklace from JCPenny.

Normally, I wouldn’t be so matchy-matchy with my jewelry, but I felt like the shocking lemon yellow of the cardigan was statement enough and didn’t want to add more colors.

4 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

4 responses to “Day 12

  1. great idea!

    oh and i just saw your ad in the austinwoman magazine. congrats!

  2. Ty

    DANG that necklace is freaking awesome. I wish I had less cleavage… so many more things would work for me!

  3. gee

    your already on 12! way to go!!! i love that necklace, it is amazing!!! & i saw your shoes in the last post…haha…my dog use to do that to my mom’s shoes..he chewed a pair of her manolo blahnik shoes once…we hid them from her for a while so she woldnt have a heart attack.

Leave a Reply

