Neutral Tones

This morning I went to a fashion brunch at Sagra for Plain Ivey Jane.  Great clothes and great company– could there be a better start to a Saturday?  I went with two of my Ladies who Lunch friends (Indiana and Grechen) and met Kendi and her friend Amy.  So nice to meet you Kendi and Amy! I had a great time!

I am wearing an AKA New York dress, one necklace from Forever 21, one necklace from J. Crew, and my Old Navy wedges.

Wearing two necklaces is a great way to give yourself a statement necklace without having to actually buy one.  All you have to do is pair two that have something in common — a color, metal, style, bead size or shape, anything really!  My necklace from Forever 21 is a twist and mash of different chains in different metals, and the one from J. Crew has large jewels.  They both have gunmetal in them, so they work!  Try it out.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Neutral Tones

  1. amy

    It was wonderful to meet you, Sydney! Such a chic dress, and those necklaces are fab– esp. love the chunky J. Crew one.

  2. i’m loving the neutral tones with the jewel/gunmetal pop – as you could tell from my dress a couple weeks ago. been tryin to pull off the double necklace thing recently – you look great!

  3. I like this one a lot. And the double necklaces worked out really well.

  4. Love that necklace!
    why not enter my competition.Daisy Dayz Home

  5. i’m loving the neutral tones with the jewel/gunmetal pop – as you could tell from my dress a couple weeks ago. been tryin to pull off the double necklace thing recently – you look great!
    +1

  6. Pingback: Sunday Funday « Basic Cravings

Leave a Reply

