H-O-T

Not as in, I am so hot.  As in, it is so freaking hot here that I am glad I carry around deodorant in my purse.  Yes, it is that hot, and yes I do.  I think I am going to regret wearing this dress on my trip to the consignment shop (not to shop, to drop off stuff from clients!) and to happy hour drinks.

A meeting with a client was canceled last minute, so I went to Barton Springs and took a dip in the lovely 68 degree water.   It was bliss!  Obviously, I didn’t wear this.  I wore a bathing suit, but pictures of me in a bathing suit will never appear on here.  You’re welcome in advance for saving your vision.

On to the good stuff.  This is day six of my 30/30.  Technically, it should be day seven, but since I skipped the 4th of July, it is only day six.  I started a bit earlier than the rest of the 30/30 gang.  Early bird gets the worm! Right?

I am wearing a Rachel Pally sack dress, a J.Crew belt, Nine West shoes, and Forever 21 jewelry.  I was having a hard time getting a picture of my little elephant ring.  Like Indiana, I have an obsession with animal jewelry.  Obsession.

I should also not take pictures during this time of day. Let’s see how many days it takes me to learn this.   I am sorry about the weird shadows.  It was the only time I could get them in!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

