Caramelized Onion and Truffle Pizza

We made pizzas last night for dinner.  I had a caramelized onion and truffle pizza, and my husband had a margherita pizza.  I am obsessed with all things truffle.  It is heavenly.

I first caramelized the onions.

Added truffle oil and truffle salt to a Flat Out pizza crust (only 100 calories!).

Add mozzarella, thyme and rosemary from the garden, garlic and pop it in the oven until the cheese melts.

Enjoy!

I also roasted up a yellow summer squash.  Roasting the squash gives it a nutty, slightly sweet flavor.  I love to eat them this way!

3 Comments

Filed under culinary cravings

3 responses to “Caramelized Onion and Truffle Pizza

  1. Ady

    Mmmm! This looks delicious! A perfect vegetarian meal!
    I think I may have to roast some squash for dinner tonight!

  2. S

    Yum! that looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

