Details

I have had this shirt for several years- maybe 5?  I got it from Newport News.  You know, that catalog that always seems to be a bit dated and a little bit 80’s.  That one. I still can’t believe I own something from Newport News, but I have learned to never say never when it comes to fashion.  I have items from Ropa Usada ( a used clothing place in my home town where you buy items by the pound.  For 3o cents.  A. POUND.) , pieces from Neiman Marcus, Sears,  Walmart, Target, Saks, boutiques, the list goes on.  I don’t discriminate.  So, yes, this top is from Newport News, and I love it.

I had a shopping excursion with a client, Angela,  today. We got items for her upcoming honeymoon and some general wardrobe additions.  She is going to look fabulous on her honeymoon!!!  We are currently working on rebuilding her wardrobe.  She lost a good amount of weight recently and her clothes do not fit her anymore.   I have the pleasure of helping her rebuild her wardrobe and help her look fabulous.   Plus, she is super fun to hang out with.  Sounds hard, right? I am quite happy with my job.  🙂

This is what I wore today:

I am wearing a top from Newport News, a JCrew skirt, Mia shoes, Forever 21 earrings, and a Kendra Scott ring.

1 Comment

Filed under Closet Cravings

One response to “Details

  1. i hear ya – i never discriminate. i can find stuff anywhere!

Leave a Reply

