Cabo

I spent most of my time in Cabo in a swimsuit, cover-up, and hat.  I did get dressed up for dinner twice, but only managed to snap one picture.  Vacation will do that to you!

I am not a sun worshiper, so for me, my days were spent under an umbrella, slathered in sunscreen, and wearing a hat/cover-up.  I know some people love tanning, but alas, that is not me anymore.  While I love the way I look when I am tan, I don’t like the thought of turning into a leather handbag.  I am convinced that if I sunbathe now, I will be worn and weathered by the time I am 40.  Many of my friends mock me for this, but I will continue to stay out of the sun and be OK with being pale.

On our last night there, I wore this to dinner:

I am wearing a Twelfth Street dress, Old Navy shoes/belt.  This dress has a great open back with lots of details, but I did not get a picture of that.  Hopefully I will wear it again and take pictures of the back.

We went up to a tower to have pre-dinner drinks.  The view was amazing!  You could see all of Cabo from this tower.  I believe this tower was located in  the Crowne Plaza, which was down the block from our hotel.

I spent my mornings watching the sun rise.

And my afternoons doing this:

Overall, loads of fun!

2 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

2 responses to “Cabo

  1. with you on the sun…us brown folk don’t like to get any darker than we are.

    vacay looked awesome!

  2. wow that is beautiful! hope you had a restful time, I’m counting down the days to our beach vacation. also–I think I know what 12th St dress you have on and the back IS gorgeous–can’t wait to see pictures of it!

Leave a Reply

