Flower Belt

Today I had many things to do: tutor, volunteer, run errands, and I had a wardrobe consult.  This kind of day always makes it hard to get dressed.  I need something easy, school appropriate, and cute.  This dress fits everything almost perfectly.  I think it is almost too short to be worn in a school setting.  While I am not a teacher anymore, and just a tutor, I still feel the need to dress appropriately.  I never wore this dress as a teacher, well maybe once with tights.  I went ahead and gave it a go today.

For the setting I was in today, heels would have been really inappropriate with this dress.  I am not really a fan of flats with dresses, but this is how it had to be today.   Since I am also still recovering from my broken foot, wearing heels all day long is a bad idea.  How do you dress when you have multiple things to do in one day?

I am wearing a Martin and Osa dress, an Urban Outfitters cardigan, J. Crew belt, and Nine West flats.

2 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Flower Belt

  1. That belt is amazing! It really adds such a nice touch to your outfit.

  2. Love the belt. And trust me that dress does not look bad at all for school. Though its short it is very sophisticated.

    xx
    Sahi
    http://barelyvogue.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

