Closet Cravings

Shirt: Joie, Jeans: GAP, Shoes: Banana Republic, Bracelet: Gilt, Dog: Duke

Shirt: Joie, Jeans: GAP, Shoes: Banana Republic, Bracelet: Gilt, Dog: Duke

Lately, much to my husband’s dismay, I have been loyal to one pair of jeans.  Is it one of my 5 pairs of J Brand jeans?  No.  How about my manty pairs Citizens, Sevens, or Chip and Pepper jeans?  Um, no.  I am currently loving my GAP jeans.  Yes, my Gap jeans.  I won’t even begin to calculate the amount of money I have spent on designer jeans, and what am I wearing constantly?  My $ 60 GAP Real Straight jeans.  LOVE THEM!  I can wear them with flats OR heels!  This never happens!!!  I loooooooooove them.  Like, wear them every day love them.   Hmmmmm…maybe I should buy another pair so I am not wearing the same ones over and over.  They were only 60 bucks!!!  This is a bargain in my denim world!  Have you tried the new GAP denim line? 

On another note, I am new to this blogging business and am finding it horribly difficult to take pictures of myself.  I asked my dear husband to take a picture of me last night and with all of his encouraging words of ,”Pose!” This was all I could manage.  So many other bloggers look comfortable and effortless in front of the camera.  I, on the other hand, look like a deer caught in headlights.  By the way, these is the best pictures from yesterday.  Seriously?  Um, yes.  How can I make myself more comfortable in front of the camera?  Liquid courage was my first thought, but then I might be drinking every day during the day.  That might make for some good pictures….  Hmmm, that won’t work.  Any suggestions?

Leave a comment

Filed under Closet

Leave a Reply

