Casa Cravings

My master bedroom is in need of an update.  I am tired of the decor we have above our headboard.  Currently, I have a large, metal decorative tile and two sconces above our headboard.  Ugh.  I am sick of it. 

IMG_0088

We also need two coordinating lamps, but that is for a different post.  I am thinking of updating it with a starburst mirrors.  I LOVE mirrors, especially starburst mirrors and have a few in our guest bedroom.  I actually am working on an entire wall of mirrors in the guest bedroom.  In total, I have 15 mirrors throughout the house (not including the mirrors in the bathroom).  Narcissist, much? No, but I do love them for some reason.  I don’t even use them for looking at myself, I just love the way the light bounces off them and how it seems to open up a room.  So, here are my top three choices.  Our room is painted a light blue color, and we have dark wood furniture, so I am thinking that a silver mirror would look best, but have not fully decided yet.  Here are my top three choices:

From Mrs. Howard's Personal Shopper.  Not sure where it comes from.

From Mrs. Howard's Personal Shopper. Not sure where it comes from.

 

From Ballard Designs

From Ballard Designs

Also from Ballard Designs, and my favorite!

Also from Ballard Designs, and my favorite!

So, which one would you choose?  Or, do you know of an even better one?

Leave a comment

Filed under Casa

Leave a Reply

