Closet Cravings

Dress: Design History, Shoes: Payless, Necklace: Made by me, Rings: Gilt, Bracelet: Forever 21

Dress: Design History, Shoes: Payless, Necklace: Made by me, Rings: Gilt, Bracelet: Forever 21

closet-21Remember how I said fall was here? Well, it is not. It was 90 degrees here today!! 90!! How can I wear all of my new fall clothes when it is 90 degrees?!?! I can’t. So, instead, I wore a jersey black dress by Design History. While running errands, I wore black patent sandals (which I did not get a picture of), but for drinks with the husband and friends, I wore some velvet peep toe wedges. Velvet=fall, right? Maybe by wearing velvet shoes, I will call the fall gods to bring some cooler weather.

I am a big fan of day to night dressing. On the weekends, I like to go all out and get dolled up, but if I am going straight from work to cocktail hour, I need something that is versatile. This dress is! During the day, with flats, I am appropriate for day. All it takes is a pair of heels after the sun goes down, or as the sun is going down :), and my Thursday night outfit is born! Do you like day to night dressing? Do you find it hard to master?

Close-up of rings and bracelet

My look is completed with a chunky gold bracelet from Forever 21, rings from Gilt, and a necklace made by me. For day, I carried my large grey Chloe bag (also not in the photo) and for night, a clutch! Easy and simple.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

