Creature of Habit

I am such a creature of habit.  I get into these moods where I eat the same things and wear the same things over and over again.  Lately I have been living on crock pot beans, both pinto and black, roasted okra (one of my favorites), and warm brown rice or quinoa salads.  I have been wearing the same few dresses over and over too.  I thoroughly enjoy these moods because it makes everything so easy.  Easy is good.

I have also gotten into the habit of ignoring Twitter.  I can’t seem to find the time to keep up with it or post on it myself.  Instead, I am in the habit of playing Scramble one million times a day.  All of my internet time is now dedicated toward Scramble.  Sorry, Twitter.

I am also still on the hunt for a great white dress that is less than 400 dollars.  This one is the newest one that I love.

It is under 400 dollars, but not by much.  Boo.  I am determined to find the perfect one for under 200.  That is possible, right?

What are you in the habit of doing lately?

3 Comments

Filed under Closet Cravings

3 responses to “Creature of Habit

  1. mamavalveeta03

    Love the dress and I can TOTALLY see you in that. But I’d probably try to find a dupe for less, if I could.
    I’ve been doing WAY too much internet shopping, and my “wish list” continues to grow and grow. I should be out walking daily. Of course, then I’d lose weight and MORE packages would arrive!!! lol…

  2. There’s a simple white dress in the upcoming Francisco Costa for Calvin Klein at Macy’s. It has your name all over it. There’s a picture in the slideshow (link below).

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/05/09/calvin-klein-for-macys-francisco-costa_n_1504161.html

Leave a Reply

